Reviews

What people are saying about Yr Hen Felin (The Old Mill)




Summary
5

absolutely brilliant!!- Rating 5/5

hospitality, service, breakfast, THE room, helpfulness..ie directions somewhere, always a smile!will definitely recommend,and will sometime return.thank you for having us to stay!!

Response

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would happily have you return again at some stage in the future. Thank you very much for your kind words. Warmest regards, Carys and Paul

Reviewer: David G | Sun 19th May 2024 | 1 day ago


Beautiful relaxing place to stay - Rating 5/5

Cary’s and Paul are wonderful hosts. Nothing was a bother. They were helpful and friendly. The house is beautifully decorated and the interior design pays attention to detail. Clean comfortable and welcoming. Will definitely return in future

Response

Thank you both, you certainly made the most of your stay on the Llyn, it was great seeing you ecplore, we would welcome you both to return in a heartbeat, warmest regards, Carys and Paul

Reviewer: Bronwyn M | Fri 17th May 2024 | 3 days ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

Recently spent two nights at Yr Hen FelinThis B&B is absolutely beautiful, our room was stunning. Great location to visit the Lynn Peninsula, walking distance to the beach & good eating places nearby.Paul & Carys were very friendly & helpful throughout our stay.Exceedingly good breakfast in such a pretty dining room.Thankyou for a wonderful stay in yourbeautiful home.

Reviewer: Yvonne B | Wed 15th May 2024 | 5 days ago


Fabulous stay once again- Rating 5/5

Our stay with Carys and Paul was all too short.but thankfully this time we had some fabulous weather..Everything was as usual up to their very high standards..Great to have a catch up and can’t wait to come back later in the year to enjoy what is truly a fabulous location..Ideal for exploring all that the Llyn peninsula has to offer..

Response

Thank you Keith, so glad that you enjoyed the glorious weather we had over the week-end, and we are already looking forward to your return visit. Warmest regards to you both, Paul and Carys

Reviewer: Keith D | Mon 13th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Both accommodation, breakfasts (and our hosts) were truly excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed 4 nights and were splendidly looked after by Carys and Paul who are lovely people.They had thought of everything that guests might need, there was even a small fridge in the bedroom, and a spacious super-king-sized bed.Everything is immaculately clean and new, and there is ample parking in the courtyard immediately outside.Breakfasts were excellent and I recommend the 11-fruit-salad to start with, although there is a superb range of cereals.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it was our pleasure to host you both and the weather didn't stop you from exploring and enjoying the area. Warmest regards, Paul and Carys

Reviewer: David S | Sat 4th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Absolute luxury- Rating 5/5

Greeted warmly on our arrival and from walking into the front door I knew this place was special. Everything was provided including a flannel to remove makeup. A slice of Bara Brith Welsh Bread was waiting for us and we were in a room of absolute luxury.Breakfast was tremendous and all needs catered for.Highly recommend and can't wait to return next year.

Response

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and of course e shall be here to welcome you on your return visit, warmest regards, Paul and Carys

Reviewer: Teresa | Fri 3rd May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Fabulous as Always- Rating 5/5

Once again we had a lovely stay in this beautiful home. Paul and Carys made us feel very welcome.

Response

You are both very welcome, please call and stay again if the caravan is not available! Warmest regards, Carys & Paul

Reviewer: Ian R | Sun 21st Apr 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Nicely restored mill buildings - Rating 5/5

The Old Mill was very well placed to serve as a base for day trips for my wife and I around the Llyn peninsula and to Bangor and Conwy. We really liked the red and gold room in the Old Mill. The restoration and decoration has been done well. Very thick walls and double glazing so great for a quiet night. Very well decorated and furnished with all mod cons. The breakfasts were excellent and the provision of drinks making facilities and snacks and a fridge was much appreciated. The rooms were comfortable and warm despite the wind and rain outside. Carys and Paul were friendly and welcoming hosts.

Response

Thank you both, we arepleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to wander around the Llyn and beyond. Today is a blue sky / full of sunshine day, Llyn at it's best. Kind regards, Carys and Paul

Reviewer: Robert A | Wed 17th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


A very warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Our stay could not have been more comfortable. Every need anticipated and catered for.A superb, delicious breakfast with a beautifully laid table. We felt we were staying in a boutique hotel.

Response

Thank you Jan, hope that the journey home wasn't too arduous on your back? We would be happy to welcome you again at any time in the future. Warmest regards, Carys and Paul

Reviewer: Jan | Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

The B &B was in a lovely setting and a good location for walks.The room was beautifully decorated with a very comfortable extra large bed. It was nice to have a small fridge in the room. Breakfast was delicious.Host Paul and Cerys were very friendly and there were lots of extra touches to the room such as the cake and sweets on arrival!

Reviewer: Ian P | Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Adult Only
  • Beach Nearby
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Luggage Storage
  • Luxury
  • Parking On-site
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Rural Location
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Wifi